Official language is Spanish-SPA. :: ENG – English; FRA – French; POR – Portugese; DEU – German; ITA – Italian

  • info

    Cuba was inhabited by Native American people known as the Taíno, also called Arawak by the Spanish, and Guanajatabey and Ciboney people before the arrival of the Spanish. The ancestors of these Native Americans migrated from the mainland of North, Central and South America several centuries earlier. The native Tainos called the island Caobana.

  • Flag


  • Coat Of Arms


  • Nationality

    noun:  Cuban(s)
    adjective:  Cuban
  • Population

    11,075,244 (July 2012 est.)

  • Ethnic Groups

    white 65.1%, mulatto and mestizo 24.8%, black 10.1% (2002 census)